Skip to Content

User Reviews for Proventil

Proventil has an average rating of 6.6 out of 10 from a total of 8 ratings on Drugs.com. 43% of those users who reviewed Proventil reported a positive effect, while 14% reported a negative effect.

Condition Avg. Rating Reviews Compare
Asthma, Maintenance  
8.3
4 reviews 123 medications
COPD, Acute  
6.0
2 reviews 25 medications
Asthma, acute  
1.0
1 reviews 165 medications
COPD, Maintenance  
8.0
1 reviews 51 medications
Summary of Proventil reviews 6.6 8 reviews

Reviews may be moderated or edited before publication to correct grammar and spelling or to remove inappropriate language and content. Reviews that appear to be created by parties with a vested interest in the medication will not be published. As reviews and ratings are subjective and self-reported, this information should not be used as the basis for any statistical analysis or scientific studies.

Austin Scott December 7, 2017

For Asthma, acute: “The worst medicine ever. I feel very bad when I take this medicine. I also get welts and bruise like sores on my back and arms after I inhale this medicine. It appears every time. I don’t feel better at all. This medicine makes me sicker.”

1 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo
Laflin · Taken for 6 months to 1 year August 1, 2016

For COPD, Acute: “Getting a lot of blisters on my top of my hands stop using this for a while and blisters disappear”

5 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo
Anonymous July 31, 2011

For COPD, Acute: “I find that using 30 minutes before activity is much more helpful than the recommended 10 - 15 minutes. My COPD is in the moderate stage.”

7 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo

Frequently asked questions

Tennisfan1305 January 28, 2010

For Asthma, Maintenance: “It works, but every time I use it it causes my heart to speed up really fast and my hands to shake. I avoid it, and I won't use it even if I know I should. I've used it between or during classes and had a hard time note taking because my hands would not stay still. Of course, the important thing is being able to breathe...”

7 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo
Anonymous October 4, 2009

For Asthma, Maintenance: “If it weren't for this drug, I would not be alive. It has saved my life on numerous occasions of asthma attacks. I love it.”

10 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo
Anonymous January 22, 2009

For COPD, Maintenance: “This inhaler works very quickly to open airways.”

8 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo
wellsbells September 1, 2009

For Asthma, Maintenance: “I do not go anywhere without it!”

Was this helpful?YesNo

More FAQ

Aredamenti23 September 7, 2009

For Asthma, Maintenance: “Works efficiently. I've experienced NO Side Effects. I can count on this medication to work when I need it.”

8 / 10
Was this helpful?YesNo

This information is NOT intended to endorse any particular medication. While these reviews might be helpful, they are not a substitute for the expertise, knowledge and judgement of healthcare practitioners.