I have celiac's disease and can not have wheat, barley or rye and I was wondering if there is wheat in this medication before getting my prescription filled!
I would advise calling your pharmacist and asking him/her prior to having it filled. He/She should have access to the full ingredients.
I, too, would like to know the answer. I became nauseous, eyes burned, and loose bowels. My body thinks it has a gluten in it but the pharmacist doesn't see any gluten on his list. I need a better answer.
I, too, must be free of any gluten at all. I am getting very sick on it. Diarrhea, cramping and vomiting, as if I had eaten gluten. There is not a drop of gluten in my diet, and, since I've started this drug, I've been getting my typical gluten reaction. There must be some in it. Otherwise, I would not be getting this sick on it.
Search for questions
Still looking for answers? Try searching for what you seek or ask your own question.