I have Celiac Disease and cannot take any meds which contain wheat, or are manufactured near wheat or wheat products. Any information you can provide on whether or not this medication would have wheat, whey, rye would be helpful. Thank you.
Hi, Theresa! If you are taking a generic venlafaxine (rather than brand Effexor) you'd need to know the manufacturer. This should be on the label, but your best bet would be to ask for your pharmacist's assistance. There are dozens of generic houses and you might have to contact the manufacturer directly, as there is no standard filler formulation.
Best wishes, WCV
- Venlafaxine Information for Consumers
- Venlafaxine Information for Healthcare Professionals (includes dosage details)
- Side Effects of Venlafaxine (detailed)
Search for questions
Still looking for answers? Try searching for what you seek or ask your own question.