Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree2Likes
I've been caught doctor shopping...what next?
    scared_ohio is offline Member

Default I've been caught doctor shopping...what next?

Hi everyone, this is my first time on a board with this problem. I've had three back surgeries and a herniated disc in my neck. I started taking percocet last year after my daughter was born via c-section. Then, I started seeing a pain doc, he gave me percocet, but it wasn't lasting the way it should have, so, I went to another doc, and another, etc...none of them knew about the other ones. I had been calling a new doc to set up an appt, and they asked for my ssn#, which I gave them, then tried to pretend that the info she saw wasn't me. She told me it could be identity theft, and told me about a security group called "Krull, or Crul" something like that. They contacted my husband at work today with a list of all the doctors I've seen and all the scrips. I have an appointment with a treatment center on Monday, and I'm already going through withdrawals, my concern is that now that list will be sent to the authorities and I'll go to jail. Has anyone else out there had this happen to them?? Thank you all for your help...

zippysgoddess is offline Platinum Member

You more than likely won't go to jail, don't worry about that. That is not usually how they handle these situations, as long as you weren't writing your own scrips or using fraud to obtain them, like if you said you were someone else and got their meds. You will, however, have your name sent to the DEA and it will be put in their database which is reported to all docs and pharmacies. What this results in, is what is termed "Red Flagging."