Page 1 of 26 12311 ... LastLast
Like Tree658Likes
Yes, I am ready
    Anonymous Guest

Default Yes, I am ready

Tomorrow is my target day. I have been preparing for this for a couple of months. I have read the boards for a couple of months and cannot tell you how much your posts have helped me get to this point. My prescription, for the first time in five years, has run out before it's time. I did this on purpose. It is time. That will be no more watching the clock, no more counting pills and, at some point (and I realize this might take a while) I want to be me again. I can't even remember when this became serious. All pills have been prescribed, however, the downfall, I believe, was when I was prescribed the 10 mg for a very painful medical problem. (It's gone now). On the other hand, it might have been before that... sometimes I can just say "I don't know." I take .5 now, but they are gone. That's it, I will not ask my doctor for more. I have a mineral supplement, B6, Immodeum (sp? sorry--a little lazy today to go and look on the bottle), L-something (for energy) and 4 Valium. I am nervous. I have arthritis, but so does my Aunt who is 82 and she gets by with Advil. I am somewhat younger than her so if she can get by with that, so should I. The problem is, most of the time, when I get home from work, I am spent. My hands hurt, true, but it is and was the time to zone out. I do not want to do that anymore. It has controlled me. I am tired of going to social events such as birthday parties or Thanksgiving and feeling so anxious I want to leave an hour after I get there. I never used to be that way. Most of the time, except for the short "warm" period I feel like I could jump out of my skin. I used to walk every morning several miles, have hobbies and was most generally a happy person. I want to her her again. I miss her. I have closed myself off from a lot of things and people. I am really disappointing myself. My husband, God bless him, knows, but doesn't understan