Fentanyl Withdrawl - Going cold turkey
    JzaneP is offline New Member

Default Fentanyl Withdrawl - Going cold turkey

Hi all, first time poster here. I just need someone to talk to really. I am about a week or so off of fentanyl 50 patches every 72 hours. I have been using them for about two years and before that I would take about 120 30mg Oxys a month (more like 2-3 weeks cause I would eat them like candy). I have psoriatic arthritis in my hands knees and feet. I'm only 27 years old, history of drug abuse and other problems. My addictive personality is the reason I am quiting my pain medicine. I already see myself starting to abuse them and I don't want that life anymore. My withdrawl symptoms have been pretty bad. I can't sleep for more than a few hours a night, really bad anxiety and suicidal thoughts. I know it will get better and honestly today I feel better than I have in a while. I was able to get out and walk a little so yay for me! Anyways, if there's anybody dealing with the same problems or have gone through them lets talk and support each other!

wellbri is offline Banned

Hi Jane, I am curious if you were prescribed the patches? I only ask because I have only ever encountered one person to get them and he had terminal cancer. I hope that isn't indication that you are in bad shape? I am a recovering, well just about everything addict, but this go around percs and suboxene. In my worst days when I was switching between 30-90 mg oxy a - 20-40 mg methadone or 8 mg sub a day habit, pretty much what I could get my hands one, I was scared to try a fentayl lollypop just because of I honestly thought I would die. Not that I didn't have my own death wish, lol just a >>>>ed up addict thinking.