Skip to Content

unit of energy



  1. CGS system: erg, joule;
  2. MKS system: newton-meter (joule);
  3. FPS system: foot-poundal;
  4. gravitational unit: gram-centimeter, gram-meter, kilogram-meter, foot-pound;
  5. SI: joule.

Further information

Always consult your healthcare provider to ensure the information displayed on this page applies to your personal circumstances.

© Copyright 2018 Wolters Kluwer. All Rights Reserved. Review date: Sep 19, 2016.