Skip to Content

nucleus of posterior commissure


Definition: a group of cells located immediately adjacent to the posterior commissure at the mesencephalon-diencephalon junction; may be divided into pars ventralis [TA] (ventral subdivision [TA]), pars dorsalis [TA] (dorsal subdivision [TA]), and pars interstitialis [TA] (interstitial subdivision [TA]).

Synonym(s): nucleus commissurae posteriorisTA

Disclaimer: This site is designed to offer information for general educational purposes only. The health information furnished on this site and the interactive responses are not intended to be professional advice and are not intended to replace personal consultation with a qualified physician, pharmacist, or other healthcare professional. You must always seek the advice of a professional for questions related to a disease, disease symptoms, and appropriate therapeutic treatments.
© Copyright 2018 Wolters Kluwer. All Rights Reserved. Review Date: Sep 19, 2016.