Skip to Content

nuclei viscerales nervi oculomotorii


Definition: the visceral motor nucleus of the oculomotor nerve, also commonly called the Edinger-Westphal nucleus, can be divided into an anterior medial nucleus [TA] (nucleus anteromedialis [TA]) and a posterior nucleus [TA] (nucleus dorsalis [TA]).

See Also: Edinger-Westphal nucleus

Disclaimer: This site is designed to offer information for general educational purposes only. The health information furnished on this site and the interactive responses are not intended to be professional advice and are not intended to replace personal consultation with a qualified physician, pharmacist, or other healthcare professional. You must always seek the advice of a professional for questions related to a disease, disease symptoms, and appropriate therapeutic treatments.
© Copyright 2018 Wolters Kluwer. All Rights Reserved. Review Date: Sep 19, 2016.