A patient is in need of a gluten free tamoxifen due to a condition that she is experiencing.
I could find only two manufacturers and the tablet contains pregelatinized starch which may have a gluten origin. None specify what the source of the starch is so you cannot be sure unless you write to the companies and they get back to you (which is unlikely).
- Tamoxifen Information for Consumers
- Tamoxifen Information for Healthcare Professionals (includes dosage details)
- Side Effects of Tamoxifen (detailed)
Search for questions
Still looking for answers? Try searching for what you seek or ask your own question.
Updated 30 Dec 2018 • 4 answers
Updated 27 Nov 2013 • 1 answer
Updated 25 Aug 2014 • 2 answers
Updated 25 Jan 2018 • 1 answer
Updated 11 days ago • 1 answer