Provenge

Treatment for Prostate Cancer

Update: Provenge Now FDA Approved - April 29, 2010

Dendreon to Hold Post Advisory Committee Conference Call for Provenge

SEATTLE, March 27, 2007 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Dendreon Corporation today announced the Company will hold a conference call on Thursday evening to discuss the outcome of the U.S. Food and Drug Administration's Cellular, Tissue and Gene Therapies Advisory Committee meeting for Provenge (sipuleucel-T), the Company's investigational active cellular immunotherapy under review for the treatment of asymptomatic, metastatic, androgen-independent (also known as hormone refractory) prostate cancer.

Time: 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT / 5:30 pm MT / 4:30 pm PT
Date: March 29, 2007
Dial-in: 1-800-289-0572 (domestic) or +1-913-981-5543 (international)
Webcast: www.dendreon.com (homepage and investor relations section)

A recorded rebroadcast will be available for interested parties unable to participate in the live conference call by dialing 1-888-203-1112 or +1-719-457-0820 for international callers; the conference ID number is 4486335. The replay will be available from 10:30 pm ET on Thursday, March 29th until 11:59 pm ET on Monday, April 2nd. In addition the webcast will be archived for on-demand listening for 30 days at www.dendreon.com.

About Dendreon

Dendreon Corporation is a biotechnology company whose mission is to target cancer and transform lives through the discovery, development and commercialization of novel therapeutics that harness the immune system to fight cancer. The Company applies its expertise in antigen identification, engineering and cell processing to produce active cellular immunotherapy product candidates designed to stimulate an immune response. Active cellular immunotherapy holds promise because it may provide patients with a meaningful clinical benefit, such as survival, combined with low toxicity. The Company has headquarters in Seattle and is traded on the Nasdaq Global Market under the symbol DNDN. For more information about the Company and its programs, visit www.dendreon.com.

CONTACT: Monique Greer, Sr. Director, Corporate Communications of DendreonCorporation, +1-206-829-1500

Web site: http://www.dendreon.com/

Ticker Symbol: (NASDAQ-NMS:DNDN)

Terms and conditions of use apply
Copyright © 2007 PR Newswire Association LLC. All rights reserved.
A United Business Media Company

Posted: March 2007

Related Articles

Provenge (sipuleucel-T) FDA Approval History

View comments

Hide
(web5)