Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Anonymous
secret adiction
    num
    num is offline New Member

Default secret adiction

hello.im new to this but i have to try something i dont know anyone trying to get clean.i also dont come from a well put together family.no one know im takeing subs.not even my doc.i cant go to a clinic to many people i know go there and people talk.i have to do it on the low unfortunatly.i have been takeing opiodss for almost ten years.i thought that takeing subs would benifit me in the case off starting my get clean process was i wrong??i fel so horrible cuz i have a 6 year old daughter that i dont have the option to lay low and withdrawl and sweat it out.i been take sub for a year now and the longest i can go is 3 dayys.and its hard cuz me and my daughter usualy live a active life.i can only give her the energy and the above and beyond when im on subs.rite now im only a day with out a sub and though when im running low i only take a small peice i dont know if takeing subs is helping or hurting my recovery.i love my baby and i feal forced to maintain my addiction as a secret in order to not jeperdize our family.i just like im sure alot of you have been threw alot and i just want to be free and at peace.i understand im a long way from it but i think its a start to open up.just like i ment well by takeing subs but i think i might be makeing matters worse.is there anyone who can realate

Anonymous Guest

you have to taper your subs right down to a tiny dose before stopping, its a hard drug to come off, specially if you stop on a high dose. reduce your dose by a quarter, and go a few days till you feel stable, then do it again, until you are on a tiny dose. like .5mg.... then think of stopping. but you have to do it right, for it to be successful...

good on you for wanting to stop. i used subs for over a year as well. to get off methadone, and ive been off subs now for 18months. its possible.