Scared to death
    Bumbie is offline New Member

Default Scared to death

I have been reading your threads and am now scared to death. I had been on 30 mg.of methadone three times a day and every 4 hrs as n needed. I took anywhere from 40-120mgs day for the last 4yrs. I should have known as a nurse that I was in trouble when I walked out of the pharmacy with 3 LG pill bottles at s time. This was for fibromyalgia and chronic spinal pain. Have had surgery on cervical and lumbar spine. I am a staff nurse on a busy ontology unit where we do 12 hrs shifts. I took 2 weeks off to sta rtf this. I am now 14 days methadone free. The addiction med doc put me on subutex three times a day. He said next. I will go on suboxon..My question is if coming off the suboxon is so hard why put us on it? Second should I stay out of work little longer ?Is this going to get worse? They also suggested narcotics anonymous is this really necessary? Aim angry and confused. I took my meds as told. Never asked for more, onever ran out. When I asked about going off the methadone my Doc seemed agitated that I questioned him. One month later I'm branded an opiate addict and here I am. Sorry this is so long . But I am very confusef.

NoFear23 is offline Junior Member