Try and try again....~1st day c/t
    TightRope is offline Junior Member

Default Try and try again....~1st day c/t

Hello to this internet community, and thanks in advance for the help I have gotten so far reading your posts.
    May you all have strength and will power! Life is for living.
    (this is the first time I have ever bloged, or posted like this for anything, bare with me, it is kinda long and I am weak)

I am starting c/t today and realize that I need help. I, like many, MUST do this under the radar.
    The time is now and I got my 'game face' on. last dose was thursday at 8:00 PM.

Short story: I have been using for many years (5) for low back pain, then for fun, then to self medicate my depression (long story). Every addic as an excuse. I took 20+ norco-10 (vic) every day last week, heavy on sat and sun (self medicating a real stressful event in my life) monday-14 vic, tuesday 5 vic, wed 27 hours cold turkey UNPLANED, thursday I rewarded myself for wed c/t by taking 10 vic, (what a counter productive thing to do, I know, I pushed the 'hook' back in, typical Human) today ZERO and got the weekend to go for it. Yes I have some vic in my posission. I want to quit so bad, my will is strong, but like a true addict i have my safety net. One step at a time, I don't want to go 'without a net' yet....
    I have tried c/t 3 times in the past alone, with 2 nites of shaking cold sweat. I really cannot do a shaking cold sweat nite again, that's why I have my safety net. (I never tried the hot bath that I read about on this site, i will now) I have wasted so much time and weekends planning a c/t session or a step down weekend. "I ain't wasting time no more" AB.
    I have no insurance, no steady job, losing everything. And I am a divorce dad, (my depression reason and a trigger) I hide all of this expertley from my child and all others. No one knows of my addiction. It must stay like that.