Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Ann Payne RN
  • 1 Post By Ann Payne RN
Tramadol withdrawel signs,symptoms a Nurse Speaks
    Ann Payne RN is offline New Member

Default Tramadol withdrawel signs,symptoms a Nurse Speaks

I am a Registered Nurse with 20 years experience. I have witnessed the detrimental effects of addiction in both "Clients" (as Patients are now called) and more disturbing a recent increase in Nurses Nation wide! Unfortunately I too became a victim of an addiction to Tramadol. Being aware of the dangers and effects of addiction I decided to Detox myself and get clean about 8 months ago and have remained clean since. I decided to share this with those who may find themselves in my situation and seeking help.

First of all the name Ann Payne is NOT my real name or anyone I know. It is made up (Payne as in Pain) so if ANYONE should share this made up name PLEASE ACCEPT my apologies .The rest is all real based only on my experience Nursing for 20 years in various States and Departments , education and perceptions
    Contrary to Public perception, there are countless Nurses who do not have ready access to Medical Care! Unlike Doctors who are unified and supportive of eachother; Nurses as a whole are the most CRITICAL and UNSUPPORTIVE,of their peers than ANY other Profession.