Please.. Need help! How do I help my husband?
    BrittStroud2012 is offline New Member

Angry Please.. Need help! How do I help my husband?

He has been prescribed lortabs, tremedol, & somas for 2 years now. He has ran out of his meds over a week early and has done nothing but puked and cryed. I have no idea how to help him. Obviously hes.. addicted.. right? We are on day 3 and its just getting worse. He was hit by a car 7 years ago and says his pain comes from that. That is why his doctor had him on all that pain meds. If anyone can give me on advice on how to ease his pain.. or just anything to help me please let me know I have no experience with this. Thanks.

surfdog is offline Senior Member

Britt it does sound like he may be addicted does he want to stop using opiates? Dog

Strong Desire is offline Advanced Member

Quote Originally Posted by BrittStroud2012 View Post
    He has been prescribed lortabs, tremedol, & somas for 2 years now. He has ran out of his meds over a week early and has done nothing but puked and cryed. I have no idea how to help him. Obviously hes.. addicted.. right? We are on day 3 and its just getting worse. He was hit by a car 7 years ago and says his pain comes from that. That is why his doctor had him on all that pain meds. If anyone can give me on advice on how to ease his pain.. or just anything to help me please let me know I have no experience with this. Thanks.
    Hi Britt,

Welcome to the forum! My thoughts and prayers are with you. Can you please give the great people here some more information? Things like how many milligrams he is taking, how much he is taking at a time, and also how much is he consuming daily.