Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By clevername
  • 1 Post By clevername
Need help don't noe if I'm addicted or not to Xanax I have a lil girl
    Apaige2790 is offline New Member

Unhappy Need help don't noe if I'm addicted or not to Xanax I have a lil girl

I was prescribed Xanax in jan 2012 n to take 1 mg 2x a day idk if I'm addicted or not I have a 15 month old baby girl nd don't wanna b an addict I overcame 3 yrs ago a coke addiction cold turkey I don't wanna b addicted to anything I need help to see if I am going thru withdrawals n if my dosage is high or not that bad sum body please help me with some anwsers please please

clevername is offline Member

That's not that bad. it's a higher dose than you should be on but it's not crazy. you will definitely go thru withdrawals having been on that dose for that many months, but they should be manageable and not require medical supervision - im not a doctor though I'm only speaking from my experiences (coming off nearly that same dose for similar length of time several years ago) and those of ppl I know.

You will get hot/cold flashes, electric-y shock feelings sometimes and tremors, horrible rebound anxiety, will be running around a mile a minute feeling like something awful is going to happen, barely sleep, and stomach pains (all anecdotal / my experience). The worst will subside after a couple days and then there will be just nasty anxiety aftereffects and sometimes depersonalization (weird feeling of watching yourself almost as if you're in the third person, very creepy - subsided usually after changing scenery for me) but the the acute wd goes away relatively quickly and only the sleep upset and anxiety (since it's been masked with drugs) should last for a longer time.