Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By endopamyelin
my theory of suboxone tapering
    endopamyelin is offline Member

Default my theory of suboxone tapering

im not a doctor or medical person. im just sharing my personal experience from my tappering from suboxone. im now on 0.125 mg everyday. i did this with the help, info, advice and day to day directions from GREAT MEMBERS OF THIS FORUM iloerose,alexnt,iwantoff and others I THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH as they are better and knowledgable than doctors,nurses,pharmacist and all medical personel when it comes to suboxone. so here is my story in short...
    im a >>>>>> addict in my country for 9 years on and off. then become clean for 8 years, came here and lived a good life, good job, respectable position. after i saved enough money i went back to school... in school i met this beautiful kind girl, fell in love then one day i told her that i used to be a >>>>>> addict. turns out she is an active addict. at first i wanted to help her out of it, but im too weak and fell right back into the black hole. get hooked for a good month and quit cold turkey for 2 weeks, got back again for 3months. so i broke up with her and surrender to my older brother. went to MD and he prescribed suboxone.
    started with 4 mg for one day as it gets me high, next day took 2mg then tapper on my own till 0.5mg. then problems started. felt crazy wds called md he told me to cut them in two=0.25 mg and take it every 12hours it helps.
    after that he told me to just jump...
    first day was nightmare like suicide kinna nightmare, cant handle it started crying and stuff so took 0.125mg and it doesnt help. so i joined this forum an members here helped me with my tapper.

this is the tapper...
    1. got back on 0.25 mg every 24hours for 4 days
    2. drop to 0.1875 mg every 24hours for 4 days
    3. drop to 0.125 mg every 24hours for 4 days
    4. then 0.125 mg after 36 hours, then 48 hours, then 60 hours and so on.

MY PERSONAL THEORY...