Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By cantletitgo
  • 1 Post By Texasstateofmind
  • 1 Post By thalia45
Im worried for my GF, would like some advice
    tsxguy77 is offline New Member

Default Im worried for my GF, would like some advice

Ok, Im sorry if I ramble but Im new to this. Im not judging anyone but Ive never had an addiction to anything. I dont even smoke.

So I have been friends with this girl for several years and we have been together for a year and things are getting serious and we are about to move in with eachother.

It recently came to my attention that she is buying prescription pain killers from a co-worker of hers. Im not sure of the type but I think it varies. Possibly Oxy-codone at times and I know Tramadol and Im sure a few others. She may buy between 3-4 pills a week. Sometimes less, sometimes a little more. If she cant get them from this source, I know she has tried to get them through her sister which is a surprise to me. I say this because my GF told me her sister was addicted to pain meds for a while, and my GF is the one who ratted her out to get help.

Anyway, I dont know if this amount she takes is considered an addiction, but she lies about where she goes when she goes to get them and she deletes many of the text messages too. I knew it was happening but I kep my mouth shut in hopes she would tell me. And about a month ago she did tell me that she does it sometimes when she has pains from her period or headaches. She says Aleve and other over the counter pills dont help her much. I was so happy she decided to trust me and open up to me about this. But Im just worried. Im concerned about the lying and her spending so much money to get these pills and mostly for her health. I dont want her to get addicted.

What should I do?