Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By oscarcody1
  • 2 Post By Kikker
  • 2 Post By Catrina
Hydrocodone withdrawal and depression :(
    Dgkallday49 is offline New Member

Default Hydrocodone withdrawal and depression :(

Hey everybody, my names brian, im 18 and from buffalo ny. Ive been battling a hydrocodone addiction for about 4 months now. Maybe a bit longer. When i was 16 i was an addict for about 2 months before my parents caught on and got me into group drug counseling. Ive been sober for 48 hours as of right now. The withdrawal is bad, but over the course of my addiction ive went 3 days at the longest, multiple times without any hydro, and this time seems to be a LITTLE easier but not much. I remember starting out and only taking 15-20 mg to get high. Now im at the point of needing 70 mg to get there. So the past month and a half i have been taking pretty large doses every day just about. I work a dead end security job which i hate, i go to college, and i work for a volunteer fire dept. ?The withdrawal right now is bad, i can over come the physical pain with some ibuprofen but mentally i am not ok. I see no beauty in anything, im scared because i feel like without hydro, ill never be happy again. ?I dont know how to enjoy life anymore. Basically i want to know how long this depression will last. Im still craving, i have 60$ and my dealers out for the next day or 2. Im scared ill relapse when he re stocks and that il wind up where i am now all over again or even worse. Im looking for a day to day breakdown of withdrawal and just some love and support. Help me guys please.

oscarcody1 is offline Member

Quote Originally Posted by Dgkallday49 View Post