Codeine
    rsr1123 is offline New Member

Default Codeine

Ok, so I didnt know exactly where to put this under but because it is about a drug test I am to undergo I thought this the most appropriate place to post.

So I have been working for this company for 3 years part time. I have just turned 21 and am able to go full time. I went to a 3 part interview for full time, and have passed with flying colors. Within the next 2 to 3 weeks I will begin training, but I first need to take a hair follicle drug test.

In the middle of november, around the 14th or 15th my mom had a bad cough/cold and was prescribed cough syrup with codeine.

About a week later, I came down with something similar, and took 2 tablespoons(1 in the morning and another in the evening) the first day along with some ibuprofen. The next day, my dad had told me it(codeine) would show up in a drug test so I stopped taking it.

It has been about 30 days since I last took it, and it will be about 40-50 days when the drug test is administered. I understand that they usually take the newest 1.5 inches of hair, and that this goes back about 90 days depending on the person.
    I am worried I will fail this test, but I wasn't even abusing the drug.

I have smoked marijuana, but since I knew this job would require a hair follicle test, I quit that about 5 months ago, so it has been well over 120 days since I last toked.

Also I have had 3 haircuts since then, so I am only worrying about the codeine.

So, do you guys think I will pass, or If I do fail, do i produce a prescription or something, I am worried please help.

jilliansthoughts85 is offline New Member

Hey,