Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By madeitthru
It can be done- my story with hope
    madeitthru is offline New Member

Unhappy It can be done- my story with hope

First off I want to say that I am not a medical professional and in no way am I giving any type of medical advise.

I wanted to tell my story so that it may help just one person. I have been an addict since I was around 19. I am now 30 and my addiction started in my earlier teen years where I experimented with LSD , shrooms , and so on. I am still a smoker and I will say however I will always be a strong supporter for marijuana. It helps a lot of people with pain and you never hear about someone robbing for weed or other stories.

Okay , back to how I got hooked on Prescription Pain Pills. When I was 19 , I started on meth. I LOVED it but it quickly became an addiction that spiraled out of control.
    I had a hard childhood and I was out on my own as a teenager. From the outside looking in it did not change my appearance , it did not make me lose my teeth or go to jail , but I was lucky. I have been told by many that I was one in a million. But it did ruin years with my family , my relationships with friends and with ex's. When I was 25 I met someone that changed all of that and just like that and about a week of sleeping I was done with it. You have to have Will Power and really want to stop or you won't. PERIOD.