Fiorinal C 1/2 and Fiorinal C 1/4????
    Serbu is offline New Member

Default Fiorinal C 1/2 and Fiorinal C 1/4????

I am a student studying addiction counselling and right now I'm taking a pharmacology class. I'm having trouble finding the difference between Fiorinal C 1/2 and Fiorinal C 1/4. I have looked in so many books and through the Internet and I have not been lucky as of yet. I am guessing it is just an increase in codeine phosphate but I'm not sure if that is correct. I am also trying to find out the dose (mg) of butalbital, ASA, codeine phosphate, and caffeine within each capsule of Fionrinal C 1/4. If anyone may know this, please respond and I will be forever greatful. Thanks.

nifer is offline New Member

Fiorinal C1/2 = butalbital 50mg, caffeine 40mg, aspirin 330mg, codeine phosphate 30mg

Fiorinal C1/4 = butalbital 50mg, caffeine 40mg, aspitin 330mg, [u]codeine phosphate 15MG</u>

Reference: CPS 2003

hope this helps!

misskeaties is offline New Member

Default Fiornal Information