need help with lortab.
    ezs121 is offline New Member

Default need help with lortab.

i have been taking 120- 750ml. lortab a month for over one year. dr. perscribed for my arthritis. it has worked extremly well. i work in construction which as you may know is a very physical experience. dr. perscribed 4 times a day but i have abused that by taking as much as 6 per day. i admit i like the high and i have also drunck alcohol with it. not very smart. the problem has been that my dr. will not refill the perscription untill the 15 days are up. (15x4 a day=60xtwice a month=120). he has scolded me about it and has instructed his staff to not refill untill proper time. during the dry out period, which can last anywhere from 2-3 days, i feel horrible. cannot eat, no motivation, lazy, prone to throwing up but my stomach is empty. it's a bad scene. i've thought about seeing my doctor and getting him to weene me off, but it works wonders on my arthritis. i'm scared. tell me what to do. i'am second day of cold turkey now and have a bad cold but counting down the hours till i can refill tommorrow. i know i'm a sad case. appreciate any help. god bless.

Cats Meow is offline Banned

This happens all too often, usually what happens is, someone finds a street source (or doctor shop), then starts taking more and anything they can get, dependence turns into addiction. You're well aware what the solution is, never take more then you're allotted. Your other option is to go to the ER, at minimum you'll get a shot, at best a small Rx to last you until your refill. Women addicts like to play the migraine card.
    The sad thing about this situation too is, so many addicts knowingly, even willingly put themselves through this at the end of every month, they live only for the moment, and will worry about tomorrow when it gets here.
    You probably don't even have a cold, just full blown W/D.