chronic fatigue
    marissa2h2h is offline New Member

Default chronic fatigue

I am concerned having had chronic fatigue and polyalthrialgia for four years now after taking a drug for skin complaint, the Dr thinks I will not recover and may end up in a wheelchair. I am a mature student in my second of a four-year course. I have the luxury of planning my own day at the moment so if I have a tired attack I can go to bed immediately, but a full time employer will not understand this, I’m worried I will never hold down a job for very long, hence go back to the way I was before my degree, living in poverty and disgusting living conditions, due to lack of energy and not being able to keep up, physically or mentally, with a job. I am coping ok at the moment with my degree, but hoping for the future, are there any more success stories, or coping mechanisms for anyone with this condition?

mpvt is offline Platinum Member

Are you taking any anti-depressants???You need to eat a high protien diet with CFS.You also should exercise daily be it lifting weights to even going for a walk twice a day.CFS is a bugger but you can live with it,try not to let it get you down and definately don't let it stop you from realizing your dreams.Hang in there,it can be done and is done all the time......Dave

fadedhorizon is offline Junior Member

You can't live life with "what if", sweetheart. If people were supposed to live in the future, we'd have time machines to take us there. Life life for today, not tomorrow. That's how it was intended.

Quote Originally Posted by marissa2h2h View Post