Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By soundboy1
  • 2 Post By iloerose
  • 1 Post By SuzieOf
  • 1 Post By keepmewherethelightis
Scared and need HELP!!!
    Toomuch2live4 is offline New Member

Angry Scared and need HELP!!!

I have been reading this site for sometime now and have finally decided to QUIT!! I am a pain pill junkie, and for the first time I am calling myself a junkie. I eat, sleep and breathe pills! It started with a back injury 5 years ago and the doctor had me on 10mg lorcet every four hours. After a while I was taking two every four hours, and well I'm sure you all know it has gotten much worse. The doctor stopped prescribing and I turned to the streets and I spend an ungodly amount of money! I am a professional career mom and wife and my family has no idea(how I'm not sure) but I'm normal on pills. I wake up EVERY day at 5:30am to 30 mg and do not stop until 10 to 12pm, taking anywhere from 20 to 30 10 mg's a day EVERYDAY!!!!h When i get down to 20 or 30 pills i buy more not to run out. I know I'm killing myself not to mention the money I'm blowing and I'm scared to death!!! I decided a few days ago when I ran out this time I was done, and that time has come. I went and purchased all The Thomas Recipe ingredients and got some Klonipin 2 mg tabs and have decided to quit cold turkey. So I'm sure I'm in for a lot of pain and agony and I'm so terrified of what the next few days and weeks hold for me. I want to be normal but the thing is it's been so long I don't even know what that is. What I do know is I love my family and want to be here for them. I'm off work for a few days and can take off longer if necessary but I'm worried of how long it will take for me to function?? Please tell me whats on store for me?? When will I start to feel the WD symptoms? Im determined to stop but I'm also scared to death. I just want to be me again and not the person I've become!!!

soundboy1 is offline Member

Quote Originally Posted by Toomuch2live4 View Post