Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By iloerose
Need someone to talk with.
    thecurtainwith is offline New Member

Default Need someone to talk with.

This is my first post. Ive read alot of threads and see a fairly common theme. Today is day 7 for me. My spirits are fairly high but im having a few issues I just need to know are normal. 3 years ago or maybe 4 I started playing with fire. Messing around with vicky from time to time. 1.5 years ago I had a c-7 injection. This justified my actions mentally. Recently a friend hit rock bottom (i hope) with some issues he has with medication. Whats happened to his family scared me pretty big. I knew in the back of my mind I had a problem. I was switching opiates every week and then taking the 4th week off. Narco's, Trams, then the dreaded OC's. Two years ago sept I stopped smoking cigs. Hardest thing Ive ever dont but I went Cold Turkey and never took a puff. Ive cold turkeyed this also. Restless legs were the part I couldnt take the most. .25mg of xantax and a couple glasses of burbon would put me to bed but >> wake at 3am and I would just kinda toss and turn. Sick for a few days. My problem now is my mind. Very emotional. Songs, articles, anything number of things brings me to tears. Sitting at work with tears. Im such an upbeat outgoing social person by nature. Im sure it will go away as I has some vicious mood swings when the nicodemon was leaving my system. I guess today is just a bad day. Worse then yesterday and proboboly tomaro. I just want to be happy again.

No Regrets.

Pegaboomer is offline New Member

So, I'm not sure by your post what you are taking right now. Can you clarify? It looks as though you are taking .25 of Xanax and also booze to sleep. Are you taking anything else right now?

The combination of Xanax and booze is dangerous. Xanax is very hard to withdraw from. It is a Benzodiazapene. It is in a class of drugs that are very difficult to withdraw from.

Are you also taking pain killers?