Need real advice on quitting!!!
    wizz587 is offline New Member

Default Need real advice on quitting!!!

I have been using for about 3 years you can look back at my post and about this time last year I quit cold turkey and relapsed after about a month(now I know 1 pill and your hooked again) Cold turkey was pretty horrible and I am not sure if I can do it again. So I am thinking of tapering having my wife help me so here is my question...well actually two of them.
    1. I take about 5 30mg oxcodone a day but have been out since last wed. I have been taking about 12 norco's aday 10/325 and it has been ok(almost a week) except I am constintly thinking about the roxi's.......so tomorrow I go to see the Dr. should I get my Roxi's and start a taper after I get it back into my system or get monbth or two of norco's? The problem I have /w norco's are the apap I dont need liver failure bvy taking 12 aday( I take 5 at a time and then 2 before bed) I have to take high doses of norco's to keep the w/d at bay thats why I am leaning towards getting the roxi's...
    2. Whats a good taper plan? I am either gonna have 90 roxi's or 120 norco's I can get both but since I am quitting I am only gonna get 1 refilled and what else should I get Valium etc?
    Once I start this week I will keep a journal
    Last edited by ddcmod; 12-05-2011 at 02:38 PM.

scaredmomof2 is offline Member

am i understnding this right? you have taken nothing for a week? if that is the case, DO NOT GET THEM. i was taking about the same and after day 4-5 i was much better. cold turkey. taking even one will just set you back!

hope this helps and good luck!

Blessings and prayers!
    Clarabelle

l0st s0u1 is offline Junior Member