Forever is composed of nows...
    SecretLadders is offline New Member

Default Forever is composed of nows...

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting. I have been addicted to percocet for a few years now, up to 450 mg a day if I had the money. But, as we all do at some point, I have reached my breaking point. I don't remember what its like to not want to get high, and it's seriously depressing to know that the feeling of wanting to get high never really goes away, I just need to learn how to manage it, how to sustain a state of recovery.

I am what seems like minutes away from spilling everything out to anyone, just grasping at last attempts to break through it all... But as of now, it's all still a secret of my own and I would really prefer to keep it that way.

I can get clean for a few days here or there but like I said up top, forever is composed of now moments- today's moments and I need to find something to turn to regularly during the rough times. Sometimes I feel good and I am motivated by it seems like a lot of different factors need to be in place for that to happen, which means I am easily derailed the next moment.

I want to go back to appreciating what life is really all about, and it cuts right through me that drugs have made all the things I once loved pale in comparison. I feel like I'm dragging my feet through the mud everyday, but that's not me at all.

Any words of wisdom are so much appreciated.

notime is offline Junior Member