tramadol addiction
    auralie is offline New Member

Default tramadol addiction

I have just joined the forum and am hoping to have some questions answered about my struggle with tramadol for pain. My whole family is physicians and after a bad head-on car accident where I broke my spine in several places, I was always supplied with the pain meds I needed. I found myself not wanting to take vicodin anymore and was able to quit all together for several years. However, as life went on and I was working full time as a teacher, I began having chronic pain. My father gave me Ultram saying it was non-addictive and would help with my pain without giving me that "High" feeling. I do get that high feeling but in a dif. way. I was productive, happy and energetic. I was so stoked on them that I continued to take them off and on for years. Then when I got pregnant I was told that I can not take them. I went off and had quite a bit of trouble with depression and fatigue. After I had my daughter and breast fed for several years., I went right back on them. I had never had issues with deppression or mood swings and now I feel like it is part of my personality. How do I get passed this? I don't want to rely on a drug for my happiness.

Robert_325 is offline Retired

How much tramadol do you take each day? When taking large quantities there are real dangers of seizure. God bless.
    I am not a dr. My statements are based on years of experience and related education. Consult with the professional of your choice regarding matters of concern.

wasashamed is offline New Member

Smile