Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree43Likes
Time to nut up or shut up!!!!
    Strengthnow is offline Junior Member

Default Time to nut up or shut up!!!!

I guess I will start off with my LONG story, but first I wanted to say thank you to several members on the forum. You guys have to understand how many people you touch, how many people you help by simply being there and talking about what you go through.

Willow
    Caughtagain
    Robert
    Surfdog

I am doing this because of your words, I mean that....

I started taking hydros about six years ago, completely recreationally. I used to mess around in college with a nocro or perc every now and then while we cured a hangover and loved the feeling. Flash forward to 2005 when I graduated and started my own company, things were going great for a year or two with my girlfriend of four years who moved back to Southern California with me where I am from. Then I found a hydro dealer...

It started slow, I would take just 2 Norcos once every few weeks when I had some down time and felt like kicking back to watch a football game. I also have been involved in MMA (mua thai, BJJ and shotokan) for almost 6 years and thought it was a great way to recover. Little did I realize the affect they were having on my psyche and how little prepared I was allowing myself to be to handle life.

When the market crashed the oil based material I have to purchase jumped by literally 75% in a month, it was terrifying. Everything I had worked for could possibly dissapear, not only that but my girlfriend was unhappy that she didnt have a social scene like she did in college and put pressure on me to constantly keep her entertained. Long story short she broke up with me for not being "fun" anymore, after four years.

The Norcos (10/325) started up pretty regularly around there, 3 per "dose" usually twice a day....