Suboxone Withdrawal
    eastcoastsunshine is offline New Member

Default Suboxone Withdrawal

I'm new to this web site.

I am as many of you a past user of percs, vicadin and do suffer on occasion of panick attacks. I used to take quite a bit of Xanax for that but seem to have learned how to deal with the pannick attacks over the years and don't need them anymore.

I suffer from arthritis and fibromyalsia like alot of people who have ended up in the same disfunctional world as myself.

Went to rehab, I have been taking suboxone for over a year now and had been on and off of it in the past.

I have tried to ween myself off and I don't know if its something else or if it is the typical withdrawel. I'm down to a very low dose per day. But if I stop taking it, about four days later I run into all kinds of problems.

I can't stop urinating for one, and of course experience the normal running to the bathroom, stomach cramps. Went to the doctor and they said initially that I had some sort of a UTI infection. Gave me Leviquin, didn't knock it out so today they gave me Cipro. I had them run blood work a few weeks ago because I'm so incredibly weak.

I can't sleep of course, and I don't want to take the Ambian I have for fear of it ragging me out even more in the morning. I have no pep in my step. I'm taking vitamins, can't eat though.

When am I going to feel better. I thought this stuff was only supposed to last a few days. I am so frustrated being so weak. I want to stop taking the meds but withdrawel is so long and painful.

Are there any shortcuts? Is there anything I can eat, drink or do to give me some strength? If I just had some strength I could handle everything else, but I can't function.

Any suggestions?

Thanks

ishepherdu is offline Junior Member

Default Talk with your doctor

Talk with your doctor

Consider methadone treatments

Ambien is good medicine, I take it and I am not groggy in the morning.