so screwed
    judy moynihan is offline New Member

Default so screwed

i posted once before about quitting morphine and how long the symptoms beyond the getting sick (that part is over) would last. I just found out I'm pregnant so I stopped the morphine, other recreational drugs, plus my prozac AND klonopin. This is not an easy ride, I have to work for a living so I can't hide out at home. the tiredness and back pain (herniated discs) but the worst is the overwhelming DESIRE to take SOMETHING,ANYTHING. I've avoided my contacts but my cousin Ronnie is my main guy. He just got out of detox and he's calling me about methadone, percs he's a trader too and loves the klonis so he's all about making deals like this. He's gonna show up at work tommorow , i swear to god I don't want to hurt this baby. I feeel like a ********************ing monster because I'm so ********************ing tempted.

Mike VG is offline Senior Member

Don't do it Judy. This is the hard part. It's always gonna be the hardest part. You have to distance yourself as is feasibly possible from people, including family who are going to tempt you with your worst enemy, drugs. Or you're going to start the cycle again. And the shame, and the self-loathing, on and on and on. There's no cliche that can help. Yhis is where the rubber meets the road. Don't do it. For you.
    Mike VG
    Last edited by Mike VG; 10-22-2007 at 09:08 PM.
    Mike VG

Junkie781 is offline Member

I'm with Mike, don't do it. This, right here, is the hardest part of it. You have to try to be strong. It isn't easy. But it can be done.

mpvt is offline Platinum Member

If you know your going to take opiates while pregnant then get on methadone.This is the gold standard for pregnant addicts.Suffering withdrawls while pregnant but to much stress on the baby and you.Tell your cousin to take a hike and call your nearest clinic and tell them you want to be put on a low dose for pregnancy....Good luck....Dave

ymccormack is offline Member