Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree135Likes
Ready to feel normal.
    Gettin there is offline Member

Default Ready to feel normal.

I have been using opiates for 6 yrs. The last couple of years about 50mg lortabs. I am in my thirties. Today is day 18 opiate free for me. I am gonna get there. I am in it to win it this time. I don't want to be a slave to it anymore. I am surprised that I do not feel normal yet. I have waves were I feel ok and then waves with cravings followed by anxiety. I am not going back to my old way of living it just isn't an option. I want to be free. I have made a lot of progress. I don't think I could come this far again. It has took its toll on me. So I know if I go back I may not ever stop. So I cant waste what good I have done. I don't like the way I feel. When is it gonna end? Although I do feel a lot better than I did.

quittingthedemon is offline Senior Member

By 30 days you'll feel much better. 60 days even better still. 90 days & you should be home free. Exercise is the single biggest key to feeling better fast as possible. Push yourself...even if just walking. Also think of each day clean as a gold bar...you now have 18 stacked up in your safe & are quite wealthy. You get another each day & are set for life...except eat one more pill and you have to give them all back...all of them, for ONE pill. Thats NEVER an option. Today I have 100 gold bars!!!

Thanks quitingthedemon! I like that analogy. I didn't mention the fatigue. It is driving me nuts but right now as my neck hurts and I feel a migraine coming on I would so take the fatigue. I took some Aleve and it isn't helping. I cant wait till 8 so I can put my child to bed. Then I am gonna take a warm bath in dim light and go lay down in the dark until this passes. Come on day 19. It is so great that the ones that have been through it are here to encourage others.
    quittingthedemon likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by Gettin there View Post