Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Anonymous
Need support/advice w/ Sub Tapering
    Tess137 is offline New Member

Exclamation Need support/advice w/ Sub Tapering

Hi everyone,

I'm brand new to this site. This is my first post. Hope this is a good place for my thread... I'd like to start some kind of Sub therapy tomorrow, but really need some guidance along the way, or a little push in the right direction...

I read Robert's page on Suboxone/subutex therapy and it did make sense to me, I guess I'm just unsure of doing it on my own...

So I guess I'll start with my usage up until this point. I've been doing >>>>>> for about 4 years (mostly IV), and have been using intravenously everyday for the past ONE year... I've been doing less than half a gram daily and for the last couple weeks I've been down to about .2 or .3 every day. And while that doesn't seem like much, I haven't been able to make it even ONE day without it in over a year... My experience with W/D's haven't been too great... So I just picked up a couple Suboxone. I could only get my hands on 4 (8-mg) Subs, so this is why I kinda need help figuring out how to make it last.

Just any advice would be greatly appreciated. I know to wait until I have a score of 26 on the COWS sheet before I begin taking the subs. But wondering what to do after that.
    Also I'm not even sure how to break these pills up into anything more than fourths and if I want to take small doses (.5 mg) I'm gonna have to break the pill up into even smaller pieces and it seems to just disintegrate after it's in 4 pieces (which is 2 mg each)... So I'm not sure about that either...

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

NoFear23 is offline Junior Member

is there any way you can get more then 4? if not then following the taper you read is pointless and you will not have nearly enough to follow that plan. if not let me kno and ill tell you another plan which isnt as good as the taper youve read but will be better then nothing.