• 2 Post By Denny_D
  • 2 Post By ComingHome
  • 1 Post By kathleen5hockey
  • 1 Post By ComingHome
  • 1 Post By iloerose
My husband's an addict! Help!
    Denana1967 is offline New Member

Default My husband's an addict! Help!

I'm not very good with talking about this as it's something I've dealt with privately for 12+ years. I can hardly take it any longer. I need help. We need help. My husband is addicted to pain killers and really, anything he can get his hands on, pill wise. I was just reading an old thread from 2007 and I, for the first time ever, realized, I'm not alone. This being my first time reaching out, I'm a little hesitant to write much. I need to see if anyone will respond and how before I add too many details. I'm terrified someone might know us or him. Some of the issues are stealing, dishonesty, going to different doctors, buying off the streets, bills not being paid, evection, withdrawal symptoms, inability to preform sexually, our children... The list goes on. Please, if there's anyone out there dealing with this, respond. I need to talk. And I'm not even sure I know how to tell if anyone responds...
    Last edited by Denana1967; 11-11-2011 at 08:54 AM. Reason: Wanted to add another sentance

Denny_D is offline Advanced Member

Quote Originally Posted by Denana1967 View Post