Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
My Husband has a opiates addiction
    greendog21 is offline New Member

Default My Husband has a opiates addiction

This is my first time ever doing something like this going on and posting but I am truley at the end of what to me seems like a too long of a road our family has been on. My husband has been addicted to opiates starting back 4 yrs now that I think about it. It is so bad now he hides things and is constantly in denial and not telling the truth. I have found out that he now hides the damn pills in different locations. I don't mean to sound harsh but I just don't feel sorry for him anymore and why would someone want to live their life being dependent on a pill???? I want to leave our marriage now over it but their is children and I think about what this would do to them. I have confronted him several times and NO HE IS NOT TAKING ANYTHING AND I AM CRAZY AND TO SHUT UP- I finally gave the either the pills or his family and it didn't seem to phase him, he has came home everynight this week glossy eyed, just staring into space and then sleeping and twitching like you wouldn't believe in his sleep, oh did I forget to add he now has a addiction to ambien as well. How pathetic is that!!! This is not the man I fell in love with and he said that he would never get help and he didn't have a problem and I could just pack my stuff and get out and he would see the kids everyother weekend then if that is what it took. As the night goes on he says things that doesn't even make sence he rambles on. I can't even trust him to watch his own kids, I can never leave him alone with the baby, he can't be trusted. What kind of marriage is that. I feel that we are slipping further and further apart over PILLS. I know he goes dr hopping and I am so close to going to our dr and having him send out the red flag on him because I have heard it can be done and it has, it is where they make a call and they can't get any opiate filled at ANY pharmacy, I just can