Lexapro side effects and withdrawals - cant taper or ill never stop.
    lily3004 is offline New Member

Exclamation Lexapro side effects and withdrawals - cant taper or ill never stop.

Hi
    This is my first time ever posting to a forum but I am looking for some kind of answers or clarification for what I am experiencing. I was put on lexapro in Jan this year by my doctor after I presented to him with symptoms of depression as I was feeling so low for about 2 weeks and couldnt understand why. I had gone through very hard times previous to this financially and emotionally and coped without medication, however, in Dec this year, what I would consider to be a minor incident i.e. a fling ended, seemed to break me emotionally and I was extremely low and guilty for feeling back or low as i needed to be ok for my child. I was convinced by family members to see a doctor and get help. he diagnosed anxiety and depression and prescribed lexapro 10mg. I felt better for a while but i dont know if that was to do with the person who had ended it with me coming back and looking for another chance or the drugs. I was told by a few people i seemed in better mood on them, however after a while I noticed that I couldnt concentrate on any of my studies and had no energy or drive. I have always been a driven person who thrives on stress and deadlines. I neglected housework and financial situations basically felt a small niggle of worry constantly but with no drive to do anything about the situations. I had some happy days on them but these would be when everything magically happened to go my way. after 5 months my life seemed to collapse through both bad luck and my own apathy and long story short I have failed my Msc as I havent completed the course work (this is so unlike me and i cant beleieve i dont care as I have achieved other degrees and diplomas in harder circumstances) I was dumped by 2 men in one week ( never an issue before as up until dec last year I had been single for ye