Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree218Likes
Its time...help please!!!
    quittingthedemon is offline Senior Member

Default Its time...help please!!!

Well its finally time...where do I start? I am a 47 yr old father of a wonderful 5 yr old son. That alone is enough to make me want to clean up my life. I have been chomping pain meds for 10 years. The first 7 years just recreationally whenever I could find them. My 1st wife got me started as we would pop a couple and have a bottle of wine...gave us the great warm fuzzies & made whatever was on TV excellent. I really used to wait until 8pm to take a couple and stayed that course for years. Until 3 years ago when a medical issue caused my Dr to write me for 240 monthly of the 10-325 percs. Wow....how lucky I thought I was at the time. Well it didnt take long to go from taking 2 to chewing up 5 or 6 at a time several times a day. This has gone on for 3 years. A few months ago he cut me to 120 a month...man that sucked....then he suddenly stopped me cold and said I needed to visit a pain manangement place. So I did...they wrote me for 60 oxycontin 30's per month and 60 perc 10-325 to take between my supposed every 12 hr doses of the oxy. When I was getting the 240 per month I couldn't even make that many last a month & would more often than not end up buying more on the street. This has cost me so much in my life....family, friends...not to mention most anything I owned of value is gone...jewelry, guns...heck I even once loaded up a bumch of my sons toys that I convinced myself that he didnt need and sold them to the 2nd hand shop. If thats not the lowest of low then I don't know what is. Cost me my 2nd wife, mother of my son, she left me over money issues plus she knew about my pill problem & did not approve one tiny bit. I love her so much...her leaving me has pretty much desroyed my life. Sorry for unloading all this but wanted to share my full story. So fast forward to current...the 60 oxycontin 30's & the 60 pe