Like Tree1Likes
Imovaine / Zopiclone - WARNING FOR USERS
    Zealand is offline New Member

Default Imovaine / Zopiclone - WARNING FOR USERS

For those that are not aware Imovaine (the brand name for the drug Zopiclone) is used to treat sleep disorders.

I am a mid 20 professional who travels considerably due to the nature of my work. As a result I am prescribed Imovaine to aid me with my travelling. For this purpose Imovaine is fantastic as it doesn't leave you drowsy post flight. On the occasions when it has been used at home due to a poor nights sleep it has also worked perfectly. At no point have I ever experienced any adverse reactions when used as prescribed.

The problems arise when Imovaine is abused.

My friends and I have abused Imovaine and I want to tell those who are interested our stories so you are better educated and hopefully don't follow in our foot steps. It is also important to note that a number of recreational drug users use Imovane to aid come downs (from MDMA, Meth etc). In my opinion this makes my comments even more relevant as it is these users who are more likely to experiment with Imovaine.

One night I discovered with a friend that you could take Imovaine to enhance your drunken state without falling asleep, essentially it further hindered your motor skills whilst maintaining your ability to converse. The combination of taking Imovaine and alcohol continued for some time. The frequency of taking this combo increased significantly when I met my current partner who through a completely different avenue was also using Imovaine to get an additional high from drinking. This was somewhat disturbing as I had only just started taking Imovaine and already I was finding independent people who were also taking it to enhance their drinking experience!