hydrocodone messin up my Bones?
    fkunorko is offline Member

Default hydrocodone messin up my Bones?

anybody know of any directly related health problems (other than liver problems) as a result of moderate use of hydrocodone/acetaminphen? daily? 5-6pills. I was just posting elsewhere and thought i'd ask. my legs are in constant pain lately (similar to schin splints) and I am stiff and soar all the time. But then again I have cut back lately too...Lately i'm thinking that my motivation to quit completely is so I can figure out how my body feels "normally" I dont really know what normal is because throughout the course of a day I am always either feeling high, or withdrawlish.

DSLDAW is offline Member

Hi Fkunorko, are you having pain under your knees?I'm not a doctor,
    but you should get some x-rays or MRI's done. I had the same pains.
    I used to drink hard alcohol and do coke.I eventually ended up with a
    bone disease called Avascular Necrosis. The bones in my hips stopped
    getting blood flow and died according to my dr. I had severe pain from the bone-on-bone of the hip joints.I was told it was caused by
    alcohol. Steroids can also cause this disease in people who don't drink. I'm not preaching, just trying to help.Is there anyone out there with these type of leg pains?

zippysgoddess is offline Platinum Member

I do not have these types of pains, thank goodness, because I already have enough. But, I can tell you that narcotics, for some people, can zap the calcium out of your body and you need to take supplements to replace it.

And as to your joints, you are more than likely well aware that narcotics cause dryness, that is why you get the dry mouth, and the harder the narcotics you take, the more drying they are, you can get dry mouth, nose, eyes and etc.