How do you get a prescription for Phentermine?
    Anonymous Guest

Default How do you get a prescription for Phentermine?

I have three friends that have had a lot of success with phentermine. When I asked my doctor to write a prescription, she wouldn't do it. She is somewhat of an all natural type (and naturally skinny!!)- but I'm wondering if it is hard to find a doctor to prescribe it. I don't know how to go about getting the prescription. Anyone have any suggestions?
    Last edited by Anonymous; 04-12-2008 at 11:29 PM. Reason: Wanted to expand title

lexiloo is offline New Member

Unhappy I am wondering that too!

I'm just learning about Phentermine and am interested in asking my doctor about it, but I'm afraid she'd say no. I am currently about 50lbs overweight and have had such a hard time trying to loose it. I'm only 26 and I feel like I've had the body of a 40 year old for 10 years! I hate it! I need some advice. I'm afraid if I'm not 100lbs or more overweight that it will just get brushed off as vanity. Any suggestions on how to approach my doctor?

Anonymous Guest

Quote Originally Posted by lexiloo View Post
    I'm just learning about Phentermine and am interested in asking my doctor about it, but I'm afraid she'd say no. I am currently about 50lbs overweight and have had such a hard time trying to loose it. I'm only 26 and I feel like I've had the body of a 40 year old for 10 years! I hate it! I need some advice. I'm afraid if I'm not 100lbs or more overweight that it will just get brushed off as vanity. Any suggestions on how to approach my doctor?
    Hi Lexiloo
    When you go to the doctor just tell her....Look I'm over weight and I want to know what my options are I want to try Phentermine.She may want you to try some other things first, I took it for about a month But I only had a few pounds to loose,,,just be careful that stuff can cause havoc on your nervous system...just be very blunt with her and tell her you want to try it..