Like Tree6Likes
  • 2 Post By TexasGirlKatie
  • 3 Post By ComingHome
  • 1 Post By Robert_325
Hair Follicle Test, Codeine
    rsr1123 is offline New Member

Default Hair Follicle Test, Codeine

So I have been working for this company for 3 years part time. I have just turned 21 and am able to go full time. I went to a 3 part interview for full time, and have passed with flying colors. Within the next 2 to 3 weeks I will begin training, but I first need to take a hair follicle drug test.

In the middle of november, around the 14th or 15th my mom had a bad cough/cold and was prescribed cough syrup with codeine.

About a week later, I came down with something similar, and took 2 tablespoons(1 in the morning and another in the evening) the first day along with some ibuprofen. The next day, my dad had told me it(codeine) would show up in a drug test so I stopped taking it.

It has been about 30 days since I last took it, and it will be about 40-50 days when the drug test is administered. I understand that they usually take the newest 1.5 inches of hair, and that this goes back about 90 days depending on the person.
    I am worried I will fail this test, but I wasn't even abusing the drug.

I have smoked marijuana, but since I knew this job would require a hair follicle test, I quit that about 5 months ago, so it has been well over 120 days since I last toked.

Also I have had 3 haircuts since then, so I am only worrying about the codeine.

So, do you guys think I will pass, or If I do fail, do i produce a prescription or something, I am worried please help.

And, would I be able to produce my moms prescription, If I am not able to obtain one before the test date?

SomeDay is offline Member

Go to Walgreens and buy a home hair follicle test kit. You basically cut the hair yourself, mail it in anonymously, and then call in for the results. I had to do one of these years ago, and good thing because I was positive for various substances, and didn't want that on my record.