Get me off Morphine Please
    lainey is offline New Member

Default Get me off Morphine Please

Hi, This is my first time here. I did a search on Morphine Sulfate and its problems and it let me to you guys. Here is the deal. I have been on and off pain meds since the 70's. I find them mostly useless unless you are very very careful. A couple years ago, based on this general idea, my neuro doc decided we should try a different approach, Morphine in its time released form. He first put me on the one where you take it once every 12 hours. I told him after about 3 months that it was making me too drowsy, couldn't do anything. So he swithed me to 3 every 8 of a lesser dose. I seemed to be doing ok with that until I had this horrible experience at ER when I went in last fall, for extreme pain from an unknown sorce.
    I need to fill in a couple facts I guess at this point. The reason I started on this "trip" was because I had a buldging disk, the famous L5, buldging out both sides. At the time the orthopedics said it had to be depression because no one has this "going on" on both sides. Well, time passed and the disc ruptured... out both sides. Guess who beleved me then after going in surgacally and doing an lamenictomy...ha. And also at time of the onset of this problem, I acquired Sacral Spondolosis. It took a PT to tell me what it was.