Alprazolam for sleeping
    isitsafe is offline New Member

Default Alprazolam for sleeping

I am a 27 year old male and have had trouble sleeping for the past 2-3 years. I normally get about 3-4 hours max of sleep each night. it seems that my brain cant shut off when i lie down at night.
    when i visited the doctor for this last year i was perscribed klonopin. when i took this medicine, it completely wiped me out, including the next day (i am a teacher, so i cant be a "zombie"). i even tried breaking the pill in half, but i still didnt like the effects.

i visited the doctor yesterday and was given alprazolam to help me sleep. i have been doing some reading about it and see that its highly addictive. should i be concerned?

EDIT: btw, i am taking the .25 of the alprazolam now.

what is this talk of bars when it comes to xanax? i dont quite understand...
    Last edited by isitsafe; 01-30-2008 at 10:31 AM.

vduda is offline Member