Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Crystalclear651
  • 2 Post By Strong Desire
  • 1 Post By Anonymous
8 days free from suboxone after 6 years: NEED ADVICE
    saintjean is offline New Member

Default 8 days free from suboxone after 6 years: NEED ADVICE

i feel pretty terrible. one poster said i should start over and taper from 1 mg or less (i was talking 3mg) does anyone know someone who used suboxone as long as i did? right now the symptoms are pretty steady and not good. any advice would be more than welcome. i don't like thinking i have to start using again.

Crystalclear651 is offline Senior Member

Hang tight I'm tapering with some expert advice on here n someone should b by very soon. Im no expert but just wanted to give you my support until one of them pops on here. I was reading I believe jboss's story on here he jumped off around 4 n you may want to look up his profile n read his journey. But it depends on what you want to do. So what dosage were you on for the majority of time in those 6 years? Did u taper down to 3? How long have you've been tapering? Maybe give some more background info n also describe your symptoms so they will be able to assist you ASAP. Also, try to take some hot baths for body aches n restlessness, music helps keep your mind off things, try to go for some short walks to get those endorphins flowing, use immodium for tummy stuff. N have u seen the Thomas recipe? 3 is a pretty high jump off so for now just hang tight and give some background info so someone can help u.
    Crystal
    Chrissytee likes this.

acacia1 is offline New Member

what EXACTLY are your symptoms in the order of worst to less severe. I have remedies for a wide variety of detox symptms. you can do this dear. one breath at a time. but you CAN do this.