Tapering down off lortabs Help!!!
    Rach30 is offline New Member

Default Tapering down off lortabs Help!!!

hello to all... I am so glad I found this board, my name is Rachel and
    I am married of 11 years and have 2 beautiful children... But about a year
    Ago my life turned from the good to the bad:( I had mouth surgery and was prescribed about 60 lortab 10's and was only using them when needed but I noticed about over two weeks I was taking them just to take them:( well make long story short I have been using them for about 11 months strong and I am just over them, they are running my life and I just want to be back to the old loving person I was once!!!! I was taking any where from 10-23 a day.. I know that is sad trust me but I came Here for support cause I have none home life.... So I woke up on march 1 and said I am done wirh these devil pills.... I have been weaning myself since march 1 and I have went from 10-25 day to only about 4-7 a day and even with that little amount I have sure felt the withdrawals like crazy:( how long does this last?! And I am doing good as far as having control to weaning myself!! Only thing helps is my friend that knows is holding my pills for me:( even thouh I have been doing good but I am just wanting this to be over:( I am so glad I found this forum and I hope to get some support only situation!!! Thanks alot!!! Today is my fifth day and I have only taken 2 1/2 so I have dropped a half from yesterday!!!!

Anonymous Guest

Hi Rachel
    I did a long taper when I quit ! I think it is the best way to quit...Im glad you have your friend holding your pills for you..
    your just about ready to jump off all together
    just let us know when your ready maybe we can help !
    talk to you soon, Melinda

Thumbs up Good Morning and Welcome!

Hi
    My name is Tina, and I am tapering off suboxone with the help of the people here on the forum.
    You are in the right place! Welcome!