Xanax
    liberty is offline New Member

Default Xanax

Some of you may recognize me from one of the recovery stories of pain medication addiction. I am still standing strong with this situation and am feeling much better although I just recently had a really ruff day and got a little weak here is my story:[:I]

Recently I was given a prescription for Xanax, I was told it would help me with those moments of toughness.
    I was having a very tough day last week. I am a musician and I was practicing my Sax last Saturday, I was feeling unusually down about everything and I broke from my typical pattern of staying clean and positive and basically I was hit over the head with a gigantic 2x4 that almost took my life.

I took 1mg of Xanax at about 2:00 in the afternoon. I took about 3 shots of whiskey over the course of a few hours after that. I was in my rehearsal studio continuing practice and last thing I remembered I had just finished one of my last pieces of music and my awareness left me until about 11:00 that evening.

I am surrounded by an unbelievably supportive family, thankfully.
    One of my family members is very well trained medically and so on. They found me on my bed in a Coma. My vitals were waning gigantically. They were able to pull me out over the course of about 4 hours, they were about a half an hour away from calling the ambulance. Although they wanted to do everything they could to save me independantly because we are in the public eye so much. They quickly came to the conclusion that my life was more important. I have never been that out of control in my life and I was told that I was seconds from losing my life. Thankfully they saved me without me having to go to the hospital.

If this individual was not so good at what he does I may have even ended up brain dead or worse dead.
    I am an incredibly lucky individual and I wanted to share this with everyone.