Went cold turkey off Lexapro!
    lblue is offline New Member

Unhappy Went cold turkey off Lexapro!

Hi, I am new to this. I am looking for other people getting off of lexapro.
    I went cold turkey about four weeks ago and I am absolutely miserable.
    I feel so out of it. I feel like crying all of the time,I feel like eveything is fuzzy,I feel the "zapps" everyone is talking about. I feel like I am about to loose it. I quit taking it because of the sexual side affects. I probably shouldn't of went cold turkey. I haven't even told my Dr. that I quit taking it, I'm afraid she will be mad at me. Should I start taking a small dose then cut back slowly(like I should of in the first place?) I'm glad I found this site. I hope I can be of help to someone else too.
    lblue

ZAPPER is offline New Member

Cool

I took lexapro 10mg for four weeks and went off cold turkey due to it giving me terrible headaches. The first three weeks my headache got worse and three weeks later I still have headaches and numbness in my head. How long did you take lexapro? and how much?
    Quote Originally Posted by lblue View Post
    I feel so out of it. I feel like crying all of the time,I feel like eveything is fuzzy,I feel the "zapps" everyone is talking about. I feel like I am about to loose it. I quit taking it because of the sexual side affects. I probably shouldn't of went cold turkey. I haven't even told my Dr. that I quit taking it, I'm afraid she will be mad at me. Should I start taking a small dose then cut back slowly(like I should of in the first place?) I'm glad I found this site. I hope I can be of help to someone else too.
    lblue

realitedious is offline New Member

Hi,