Fentanyl and hair loss?
    Tricia LeMay is offline New Member

Default Fentanyl and hair loss?

If someone could answer this I would be sooooo gratefull! I have been using Fentanyl for more than 5 years for migraine's. For years I wore 2 patches of 100mcg/hr and my doctor has been slowly decressing it I am now down to 25mcg. I noticed about a month ago I am lossing my hair like nuts(all over but I can really tell in the frount).I can run my hand through the top of my hair(bangs) and 10 or more hairs fall out. I asked my doctor if this is a side effect and he just says " I don't know" Has anyone else have this and if yes does it grow back? For me being a women Iam afraid.

agenda is offline New Member

Default Sheri

Quote Originally Posted by Tricia LeMay View Post
    If someone could answer this I would be sooooo gratefull! I have been using Fentanyl for more than 5 years for migraine's. For years I wore 2 patches of 100mcg/hr and my doctor has been slowly decressing it I am now down to 25mcg. I noticed about a month ago I am lossing my hair like nuts(all over but I can really tell in the frount).I can run my hand through the top of my hair(bangs) and 10 or more hairs fall out. I asked my doctor if this is a side effect and he just says " I don't know" Has anyone else have this and if yes does it grow back? For me being a women Iam afraid.
    Tricia, I have been on the fentanyl patch for four years. I use one 50 mcg patch every 48 hrs. I am now down to 25 mcg using every 72 hrs. I just recently notice severe hair loss. I don't know if this is caused by the patch. If you find out anything else about the hair loss, please reply.

breezy4s is offline New Member

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by Tricia LeMay View Post